Helpful agents are standing by: (213) 290-9179
Press play below to listen to our audio commercial:

Car Insurance Options In CA

A law was passed back in 2006 in the state of California aimed at removing and eliminating all vehicles form, the road networks in the state. In effect, it meant that for a vehicle owner to get his or her car on the roads in California, they have to bear liability insurance. This information can be easily provided to you by the company or agent that provides your car insurance in CA. The liability insurance can be $5,000 for any property damage because of the car accident, $15,000 for physical injury to an individual and $30,000 for two or more persons.

California car insurance laws also allow a vehicle owner to self-insure. This can be particularly convenient and beneficial to individuals who run businesses and own a number of vehicles. It can prove quite the money saver especially for such business or large companies that have a knowledgeable staff in matters concerning auto insurance.

One may also go down to the California DMV and deposit with them an amount of $30,000, instead of buying auto insurance. This will in turn cover any damages or expenses that may arise in the event of a car accident. In short, the motorist must have some way of bearing the liability in case an accident occurs and he or she is at fault. The advantage is that the money is just deposited and can be refunded by the California DMV once proof that one has acquired car insurance in CA is availed.

There are also many other types of insurance that can be acquired from the California car insurance companies or providers, but the above mentioned ones are the mandatory ones required by the state law. Some of them are comprehensive insurance coverage, liability insurance coverage, collision insurance coverage, and uninsured motorist.

California insurance law also expects that you be able to provide proof that you have auto insurance coverage at any time and enforcers of the law may ask for the proof randomly. Lack or failure to provide it will result in the stipulated penalties that may include a fine or impounding of your vehicle. You may also end up with a suspended driving license that requires that you pay a certain fee for reinstatement. On the other hand, one may also get a non-compliance ticket resulting in suspension of their license. This can be solved by appearing before a court of law and submitting the proof of auto insurance.

For those who may find these options a bit expensive, then there is an answer. California cheap car insurance is offered by the state and is especially formulated for individuals who have low incomes. To be able to get into this group you have to qualify and the requirement is purely based on your income bracket.

 

The law about car insurance in California is aimed at the residents of the state safe by making it mandatory to have auto insurance for vehicle owners. Finding a good policy that fits your needs is not hard. You can start here by keying in your zip code.

Car Insurance Laws and Tips for Teens in California

As of 2009, there we an estimated 5,000 teenage deaths, that could be attributed to vehicle accidents across the US. California alone was responsible for about 400 deaths of the total nationwide. It is such an unfavorable circumstance that the state became a pioneer in the GDL or graduate driver-licensing program in 1997 when it was passed into law. Of late, the program has become even stricter with the laws governing California car insurance also tightening.

However, the law does not change or falter when it comes to teenage drivers. The law is clear that all vehicle drivers must have car insurance if they are anywhere within the state of California. The standard minimum liability insurance coverage is applicable in the same way to the adults as it does to teenage drivers. This means a teenager must have coverage of either five thousand dollars for accidents that cause property destruction, fifteen thousand dollars for accidents that cause death or injury to 1 person or thirty thousand dollars from accidents that lead to death or injury of more than one person.

Important to note is that the risk of getting an accident is much higher in teenagers because this is the time they get their first experience behind the wheel and are not so confident. Therefore, it is recommended that a higher amount of auto insurance coverage be purchased for the teenage driver in the early years of driving in lieu of the minimum legal requirement. You can consult your auto insurance agent, broker, or your auto insurance provider to give you an overview of the options they have. You may also not want to buy a separate insurance coverage for your teenage driver and instead add him or her to your California car insurance plan, which is legal. This will in turn have the effect of increasing your annual auto insurance cost by a huge percentage, and this will keep increasing at an average of more than $2,000 every year.

The law protects all in the same way when it comes to matters concerning auto insurance in California. Hence the increase or high price or auto insurance policies for teens is because of genuine concerns by the insurance companies and has permitted that the cost of such be at the discretion of the insurance companies and the demand for the policy. However, not all is lost. To get a California cheap car insurance coverage for your teen, most car insurance companies give discounts of up to fifteen percent or even more to teenagers who successfully complete their safe driver course that is approved by the state of California or if they maintain an average of at least a “B”.

You may also look for an insurance company with a good but cheap insurance policy for your teenager by going online and researching. You can for example enter your zip code on top of this webpage and compare the different rates and policies available for your teenage daughter or son.