Helpful agents are standing by: (213) 290-9179
Press play below to listen to our audio commercial:

Effective Ways to Obtain Car Insurance in CA According to the Laws

Car insurance is a necessity in California like most other states in USA. This is due to the high traffic density and the rise in the number of road accidents. There are many companies that provide CA car insurance.

Car insurance in CA needs to be bought keeping in line with the laws laid down. Every car has to have insurance in California that will cover the minimum liability coverage as prescribed by the law of the state. Minimum liability coverage are $15,000 for death or injury to one person, $30,000 for death or injury of all the people involved in the mishap and $5,000 for any kind of property damage. All the quoted figures are with respect to one accident. To complete your responsibility of finances, you may deposit $35,000 with the department of motor vehicles.

For privately owned vehicles looking to do business, there are separate formalities. Even if you drive a rented car, you will have to take an insurance policy out. Most of the car insurance policies have provisions for rented vehicles. But if yours doesn’t, then make sure you buy a policy from the company which has rented you your car. You must carry a copy of the agreement which bears your insurance coverage always. Provisions for uninsured or underinsured drivers are not mandated in California. However, it is certainly recommended that you get it done. Most insurance companies insist upon you to get coverage worth $50,000 or more for an uninsured or underinsured driver.

While drawing up an agreement for your CA car insurance, you can mention if any person has to be excluded from your policy. If this person is excluded, then he or she can drive your car but your policy won’t be used if he or she commits an accident while driving your car. Before you buy your car insurance policy, your credit history, premium payment, past driving record, number of years of driving and the policy you currently own are scrutinised as well. Allowing your policy to lapse or expire is also a crime in CA. As of 2006, the DMV is liable to suspend the registration of your car or your license to drive or both if you are caught driving with an expired policy or no policy at all. In a state like California, it is rational to have insurance too. Under the law of Torts, any one party is determined to be the offending one and has to bear the expenses of repairs and medical bills. These bills can be very high. It is best to have a solid insurance policy to back you when you are on the road.

Insurance premium in California is around $850. If you buy smart, then you may save up to $400. To buy a good CA car insurance, enter your ZIP code and we will give you the details of the top 3 California car insurance quotes within a few minutes and free of cost.