Helpful agents are standing by: (213) 290-9179
Press play below to listen to our audio commercial:

Comprehensive Information about Car Insurance in California

Car insurance in California is the type of auto insurance that covers private cars. Certain laws are followed before car insurance is issued in California. Car insurance in California is a multiple-line insurance, meaning that it includes both property and liability coverage, with an indivisible premium, meaning that a single premium is paid for all risks.

California car insurance will come at hand if you get involved in a case under driving while intoxicated (DWI) or driving under influence (DUI). If it is proven that your blood alcohol level was more than 0.02%, the prosecution against you is immediately begun. Your license will be suspended and your car registration is suspended too. After your case has been judged, depending on the degree of your crime, you will be needed to pay a fine of around $1,000. You might have to serve some jail time as well. Moreover, to reinstate your personal driving license, you might have to pay a fine to the tune of $125 to the department of motor vehicles in California. Even after the fine, the expense of the lawsuit is what may make you lose your property and wealth. That is when the benefit of having a car insurance California is observed. Most car insurances have the provision of covering for your lawsuit expenses. Car insurance companies in California will not only cover for your lawsuit expenses but also provide for your minimum liability coverage.

The state prescribed amount starts from $15,000/$30,000/$5,000. This is the minimum amount that you will have to pay up and it could rise further too, for just one accident. Therefore, for an average American, it would be very difficult to pay this kind of money. This is where you insurance policy will bail you out. Even if you are an uninsured or under insured driver, if coverage is provided for the vehicle by its owner, you are sure to get cover too. So, even if you are uninsured or under insured, you will get coverage. In addition, one can avail of insurance for rented cars. It is mandatory for rented cars to have insurance too. Therefore, you should immediately contact your rental car provider for the insurance. You must always carry a copy of the documents, quoting the insurance clause. In California, it is mandatory to have insurance. If you are unable to produce the requisite papers when pulled over, your license for, driving as well as car’s registration might be cancelled. For its renewal, you might have to pay a fine of almost $1,000. Apart from that, you might have to pay a fee to the California DMV to get your licenses reinstated.

The average premium for a policy is $847. It is the 16th highest in the United States. However, if you act smart, you can save up to $300 and get all the required coverage. To obtain more knowledge about car insurance in California, simply enter your ZIP code in the space provided and you will get the results in minutes and free of cost completely. So, do not be duped, act smart and buy the best policy around!