Helpful agents are standing by: (213) 290-9179
Press play below to listen to our audio commercial:

Learn How to Drive Safely with Car Insurance in California

Drinking and driving is one of the most major concerns on all states, it has been increasing at a phenomenal rate. It has led to huge losses in terms of capital property throughout the country. One American dies in every 22 minutes because of drunk driving according to a certain statistics. That’s why laws have become stricter throughout the states.

Driving under the influence (DUI), driving while intoxicated (DWI) and operating under the influence (OUI) are laws related to restricting drunk driving. The laws were first established in New York and were followed by the rest, California came under these laws until the other 50 states had implemented it. Today, the policies of car insurance in California, like those of all other states, have to stick to the strict DUI and DWI laws.

There has been a difference between laws made back then and now, in 1910 it penalized just on the basis of being drunk, however now things have become much more complex.

Towards 1930, two major groups American Medical Association and National Safety Council developed a major breakthrough due to their strenuous research regarding the laws set up. They in fact came with better variations and new implementations which were made after they had performed certain specific tests and came with ways to reduce drunk driving accidents. They decided upon keeping the alcohol level at 0.15 % back then, which was a major turnaround. That is year 1938.

In around 1970, groups such as Mothers against Drunk Driving (MADD) and Students against Drunk Driving (SADD) made fresh attempts to make drunken driving laws even stricter. They lowered the limit from 0.15% to 0.10% which was even lowered to 0.08%. Legal drinking age was increased to 21 from 18, and made it illegal for those below 21 to drink. Their efforts are still on as they strive to make the laws stricter.

However something which was seen among all states was their strict response towards drunk driving. They have realized the seriousness of the offense and punishment. If during the breathe analyzer test they test positive, the offender will be immediately marked guilty and it also applies to person who refuses to take the test. A penalty for

DUI Laws in California varies depending on the nature of the offense. One can face a minimum of four days in jail, up to one year in extreme cases. Penalties may well go up to $18000 however, the average ranges from $1400 to $2600.

Considering the fact that you are a first time offender, you will be asked to pay the normal fine and then be asked to take the alcohol education program, where you will be made to understand the risks related with alcohol and drunk driving. In case you frequently drive under influence, your fines will increase, so will your punishment and also your stay at the program will also increase. Along with the breathe analyzer test, the officials also conduct certain random tests such as the Horizontal Gaze, Walk and Turn, One Leg Stand tests to confirm whether driver can understand commands or not, and whether he is able to coordinate his movements. So, it is preferred by most to have car insurance in California to escape from the heavy liabilities. A variety of Californian car insurance policies are thus made easily available in this state.

To do this just enter your zip code and get your quote online.

Do You Understand What is You California Car Insurance Deductible

What are car insurance deductibles?

Car insurance has many things and each of those things has a different definition. People get really confused when they come to know that car insurance is not a whole itself. But with many different components, each of which has a different function and a different job. A person must learn about everything that is included under the name of car insurance. That is because a person should know all the details about car insurance before they purchase auto insurance in California on their respective state.

One of the things that come under the heading of car insurance is car insurance deductible. Many people wonder what this car insurance deductible really is. Deductible for auto insurance in California deductible is the amount that is to be paid by the insured before the insurance company takes care of the rest. The car insurance deductible is decided between the insurance company and the insured when the insured is purchasing the car insurance. The insured must pay the insurance deductible in order for the insurance company to pay their part. The insured does not have to pay all the damage, the deductible is only a small part of the equation.

What are the different car insurance deductibles?

There are many different amounts that a person can choose from. The amount that the person chooses will be the deductible for them and they will have to pay that whenever they are involved in or cause an accident. The car insurance deductibles vary from state to state and from one insurance company to the other. One thing is for sure, the deductibles are set in figures that are rounded off. The most commons set of deductibles that a person needs to choose from is the set of the amounts $100, $250, $500 and $1,000.

Why is choosing the right deductible important?

Choosing the right deductible is really, really important when a person is purchasing auto insurance in California. The person that is getting car insurance needs to keep the insurance costs to a minimum. If a person chooses a deductible that is less, in the point of view of the insurance company, they will have to pay more in the form of insurance premiums. However, if the deductible that a person chooses is too high, they will have to pay a lot of money if they claim something that is not too expensive.

Why should I increase my deductible?

Many people deliberately increase their deductible. There is a simple, yet effective reason why they do that. That reason is because increasing the deductible will decrease the amount a person has to pay in insurance premiums. This is a pretty simple cycle. This means that the deductible and the amount a person pays in insurance premiums are inversely proportional. This indicates that the higher the deductible, the lower the premiums and the lower the deductible, the higher the premium. But, you should always remember not to choose a deductible that is too high as it will lead to complications too.

 

You can now compare California car insurance quotes by simply entering your ZIP code in the box at the top of this webpage.

How to Protect your Investment against DWI with your Car Insurance in California

The majority of the working sector is receiving enough compensation to cover the basic needs. Extra expenses such as emergency cases or accidents are already a burden. Car insurance in California strictly set its rules on the car insurance requirement. Vehicle owners cannot park or use any streets in California if there is no proof of financial responsibility. This is in the form of car insurance or the requirements from DMV. If you choose not to secure the car liability insurance, you can choose to deposit $35,000 to the DMV and secure a self-insurance also from DMV or secure a surety bond amounting to $35,000 issued from a company who can do business in California. These are your options in providing a proof of financial responsibility.

 The high number that is related to road mishaps due to DWI/DUI drivers is a strong indication that no one is really sure of safe travel. In fact, according to the 2008 study conducted, accident happens every 48 minutes and this has something to do with alcohol and drugs not including the other type of mechanical or technical causes of accidents. To live within your budget is at times uneasy especially if you are driving. Saving your hard earn money is ideally the right thing to do, but as it is doing it is hard since the value of every dollar you make is becoming smaller. It is difficult to make both ends meet.

California car insurance serves as your buffer funds when something happens. It is the insurance company which will pay the other party for the damage you’ve caused and vice-versa. The minimum vehicle liability is 15/30/5, which is $15,000 for injury/death of one person, $30,000 for more than one, and $5,000 for property damage. Your insurance can pay your hospital bills if you suffered any injury, and they can also pay for the car repair. These un-budgeted expenses can drain your financial resources if you don’t have car insurance.

Fortunately, the car insurance in California is extending their efforts to give low premiums to vehicle owners. However, they have a different premium rate for high-risk drivers including DWI/DUI drivers. If you are looking for car insurance companies near your place, all you need to do is to enter your zip from this page and check out the new premium rates. Likewise, you can also compare your current premium over the new rates. Key in your zip now and be informed with California cheap car insurance.

 

How to Get your Vehicle Insured in California

The number in shared by the National statistics office with regard to the traffic deaths proves that DWI/DUI drivers have caused more deaths each day. Although in 2008 the figures in data revealed that there was a significant drop of 9% after eight years of uphill trending, the annual numbers are still high The Car insurance in Ca are more harsh to DWI/DUI drivers. They make it that the only way to avoid more financial damage on your end is to secure car insurance.

The state of California strongly implemented to every vehicle e owner to show proof of financial responsibility. Through car insurance, you need to put up a surety bond of $35,000 or self-insurance to the DMV. All of these options are evidences that allow you to use the California roads. California car insurance is expensive especially of your income is limited. However, the state has a solution to that. To counter such a dilemma, they are offering a low-cost automobile insurance to those with annual income below the federal poverty line which is 250%.  You may contact the department of insurance or you can submit your application there.

DWU/DUI drivers are classified as high-risk drivers and since their monthly or annual premium is not the same as the other drivers whose records are clean. Records showed that approximately every 48-minutes accident happens in relation to alcohol and drugs problem. While driving home, you can’t really be certain of a safe journey and accidents happen at random. Securing our future through Car insurance in California is the best option. Doing a pro-active measure is imperative.

Since every vehicle owners are required to always bring their proof of financial responsibility, you are certain that the car behind or in front of you can afford to pay whatever happens. Failure to provide or put your premium on current status means severe penalties. With millions of cars passing by each day on the California highway, the competition in the car insurance business is also very competitive. If you are looking for a vehicle insurance company that can give you low premium, you can do it here. By encoding your zip right at the search box, you will be represented with a long list of car insurance in Ca.

California Car Insurance Laws Penalties Against DWI Drivers

The well-built highways in California are not 100% accident-free. Every 48 minutes, according to the study made way back 2008, road accident happens due to DWI/DUI. Defensive drivers can only do what they can as they travel across the California road. Car insurance plays a vital role in every vehicle owner life. The state also imposes a strong mandate requiring every vehicle owner, regardless of the driver, to be financially responsible for his or her acts. It is a compulsory for each privately owned vehicle to have car liability insurance.

 Californiacarinsurance

The California car insurance law states that a minimum liability insurance is set at $15,000 for single person injury or death, $30,000 for more than one and $5,000 for property damage. Alternatively, drivers have the option to make $35,000 cash deposit to the Department of Motor Vehicle. The other one is securing a self-insurance certificate from the DMV or gets a surety bond amounting to $35,000 for a company that is licensed to do business in California.

DWI/DUI drivers, on the other hand, shares different information but they too are required by law to furnish the state of California proof of financial responsibility. No one is sure the person next to your car falls under DWI/DUI until they are tested or pro-actively spotted by law enforcers. According to the California law, DUI is measured by the blood-alcohol in your system. Below 21 years old, it is set at .01% and 21 years old and above at 0.8% respective.

Car accident statistics reflect upwards and slight improvement on road mishaps in related to DWI/DUI. It is for this reason that car insurance companies in California are actively escalating their drive to meet their goals. Vehicle owners who want to get car liability insurance can do it online. With the stiff competition, car insurance companies are lowering their premiums to cater to the needs of every vehicle owner. The State in California is also sensitive to those who are earning less. They are also offering low-cost auto insurance, provided you have satisfied their criteria. It stated that vehicle owners may qualify if you hold a good driving record, at least 19 years old, you’ve continuously driven for three years, owns a vehicle amounting to $20,000 and below. The California car insurance and DWI/DUI laws are harsh; the need to secure car liability insurance saves you from trouble.

For those who are in search for cheap auto insurance, you do not have to search for more sites. By merely entering your zip right at the search-box, you will be presented with a list of car insurance companies. From there you can request for an online quote. Input your zip code now and get the best deal.

The Auto Insurance Laws in California and How it Can Affect High Risk Drivers

The auto insurance laws in California clearly stated that any vehicle without any financial responsibility document is bound to a garage. Meaning, you cannot use in any of the public roads and highways in California. Anyone who violates will be dealt with accordingly. The car insurance laws protect you from any accident related to road/traffic anywhere in California. The implementations of this law dated back in 1984, and since then there many changes were made to have a seamless car insurance law. For instance, in 2006, all car insurance companies are mandated to report insurance status information to the Department of Motor Vehicle (DMV), which covers private vehicles.

 AutoinsuranceLawsinCalifornia

The recent changes have made it easier for the State in California to track down private vehicle car liability insurance. Such as effort assures the public that, the car next to you is currently holding a legitimate car liability insurance to cover whatever expenses related to road accidents. DWU/DUI drivers are among those who hold valid car liability insurance, which is good to know. Nevertheless, the premium certificate should not be the passport for driving under influence of intoxicated.

The DWI/DUI laws in California are stern. Meaning if a driver with charge with DWI/DUI he or she faces jail time and other fees/penalties. Second and third offenses follow much higher penalties such as; for a second offense, the jail time is from 10 days to 1 year and 120 days up to 1 year for third offense. The monetary fine and penalties are also doubled; second offense pays a minimum of $1800 to $2800 and $1800 to $18000, plus license suspension.

The goal of the state and well as the car insurance companies are to protect the injured party due to DWI/DUI. It clearly stated that the minimum liability insurance requirements were; $15,000 for a single person who is injured or died, $30,000 for more than one person who either died or injured and $5,000 for physical damage to property. The car insurance law is not singling out the DWI/DUI drivers but to the rest of the vehicle owners. You do not have to spend a single cent to have your car fixed, nor pay for your hospital bills, if your car was hit or you sideswiped another car. The car insurance takes care of it.

Car insurance companies are actively engaging to their existing clients and potential premium holders to avail of their services. The stiff competition made these companies lower their premiums. By doing so, their program, which offers low rates, encourages vehicle owners to secure car liability insurance. To know the car insurance company in your area that offers affordable rates, enter your zip, and you will be presented with a list of companies for you to request for a quote. The auto insurance laws in California are crafted to keep you, financial free from the expenses due to road accidents.

Becoming Familiar with the DWI and DUI Laws of Car Insurance in California

You may be one of the most careful drivers in the world but having to deal with vehicle owners under DWI or DUI saves no one. The street in California is for very one; however, you need to follow the strict car insurance law before you can use the public roads. The car insurance in California prohibits vehicle owners to drive without any proof of financial responsibility. This is severely imposed to protect all the vehicle owners and private properties from harm. Likewise, it shields the drivers of high –risk vehicles who are driving under the influence of intoxicated drivers.

 Car insurance in California

While law enforcement officers are sternly penalizing those drivers who have violated the car insurance laws, DWI and DUI drivers face harsh penalties as well. The 2008 data from the adp.ca.gov fact sheet revealed that more than one thousand people were killed due to alcohol or drug-related road accidents. In addition, there were more than 2,000 arrests were made for DUI, majority if, which are male at 80.2%.

The California insurance law is mandatory to all vehicle owners regardless of the driver. This law protects the innocent drivers from DWI / DUI drivers. The laws on these high-risk drivers are stiff. First convictions mean jail time of up to six months, penalties, and fines of up to $2600, license suspension of up to 10 months and more.

Seeing the roads in California in a wider sense, no one is safe; hence, the need to protect yourself and the rest of your possessions is high. Fortunately, companies of car insurance in California are offering affordable car liability insurance to all vehicle owners, whether new or existing. The collective efforts of these insurance companies provide relief and help to all vehicle owners. Aside from the fact that car insurance is part of the law, the company’s affordable offer makes it more practical to the end users. You can renew your registration online if you have car liability insurance or over the phone.

allowfullscreen=”true”>

Now that you have the options to choose affordable monthly premiums, you are assured that the car next to you is covered by the car liability insurance. How to avail of the affordable car liability insurance is simple. You can enter your zip and see the latest premium quote. From here, you can check your existing policy over what is being offered. Each month we have researched those car insurance companies that are offering car liability insurance and other related car insurance coverage for you to see. Key in your zip now and know the latest. It is just as easy as that.

How to Be Free From DUI Related Expenses with Car Insurance in CA

Needless, to say, every vehicle owner is at risk of car accident, property damage as well as being injured and the worst – death. No single street in the entire continent can guarantee an accident-free road regardless of its structure. Paved and off-roads have their own stories to tell. The numbers that point to DWI/DUI-related accidents are not totally controlled. Despite imposing harsh penalties to DUI drivers, statisticians are still computing for the DWI/DUI-related mean, mode, or average to cover the annual report. The car insurance in CA clearly declares total financial responsibility coverage to all privately owned vehicles, using any road/streets/highways in the state.

Either the financial responsibility can be the car liability insurance, or you can choose from any of the following options. You can deposit $35,000 to the DMV (Department of Motor Vehicle), get a self-insurance certificate also from DMV, or secure a surety bond from a licensed company to do business in California. The need to show any financial proof to law enforcers saves you from trouble. In addition, failure to comply with it means headache. Your license will be suspended for four years, you can only get it back after showing the authority a current proof of insurance, and you need to pay an additional $125 for reissuance fee. Lastly, you need to secure the SR-22 Proof – this is the certificate of financial responsibility from your insurance company. The SR-Proof is more expensive than the regular car insurance. This is just one aspect of the penalties, and the list can definitely continue to vehicle registration suspension, citations, and other administrative fees.

Indeed, all the penalties are overwhelming. However, the point here is that you need to show financial responsibility certificate to assure the other party that you can pay for the damage you have caused. Should you opt for the liability car insurance in CA, it does not pay for your own car or injury. You need to buy another premium.

Having this policy on hand saves you from any trouble caused by DWI/DUI drivers. They too are mandated to secure a car liability insurance to pay the other party. We have listed all the car insurance companies in California that offers affordable car insurance premiums. All you need to do is to enter your zip, and you will be presented to the company that is near your place. You can request for online quote for you to compare and get current information. By entering your code now, who knows you will be able to search for a cheap car insurance premium.

How be Financially Protected Against DWI Drivers with Auto Insurance in California

The main reason why to state of California is strict about the car insurance law it solely for your protection. If you are new in California, and you intend to use your car, before you start your engine, it is crucial to know the car insurance laws before you go. The auto insurance in California is stiff, and it is very difficult to go away with it. It is automated and it the control standard is strict. Any vehicle which has no proof of financial responsibility, this is through car liability insurance or certificate from the Department of Motor Vehicle (DMV) stating that you can pay the vehicle liability insurance. This certificate is given after you made a deposit of $35,000 to the DMV, obtain surety bond amounting to $35,000 from a company that is legitimate to transact business in California or the self-insurance.

cheapcalifoniautoinsurance

The state has strictly imposed the law and tracking down vehicle owner is made easier. In 2006 car insurance company and the DMV has adopted the computerization of reports. This means that insurance companies can electronically send to the DMV their reports with regard to the car insurance status. Likewise, the law enforcers and court personnel can have immediate access to your account, when the need arises. However, your insurance records are confidential.

Once you have your proof or insurance premiums, you are obliged to bring it all the time. You will need it when you are being asked by law enforcers, if you are involved in an accident. Likewise, you also need it when you renew your car registration. Your car insurance is synonymous with your license. Failure to bring it or keep on updated status means penalty, and you can end up with citations. Your car insurance is your protection from high-risk drivers. In addition, the most important thing is this piece of financial proof helps you from economic trouble. The minimum vehicle liability insurance is 15/50/5- $15,000 for single death/injury, $30,000 for more than one and $5,000 for property damage.

Since there are literally thousands of privately owned cars in California, and the auto insurance in California is making practical options to these owners, and that is affordable premiums. If you want to know the latest quote in the market, all you need to do is to enter your zip, know the insurance company near your place, and request for a current quote. There will be communication on the way, but you will have the chance to compare your premium over the current price.

How to Get Affordable Car Insurance in California for DWI Offenders

Driving in the streets of California follows strict laws with regard to California car insurance. In the strictest sense, you can’t use the road/streets without any financial responsibility document or merely the car liability insurance. The common perception that car insurance is expensive holds untrue today. There is affordable car insurance in California that you can sign up with and pay a low premium each month or depending on your preferred payment terms.

DWI/DUI drivers are aplenty in the Streets in California. In the study conducted in 2008, which was published 2011; 1.44 million drivers were arrested in relation to alcohol and drugs while driving. According to adp.ca.gov, there is an alcohol related driving accidents every 48 minutes. While you are on the street, no one is sure of 100% road safety. DWI/DUI drivers should not be out in the streets, but the reality is, they are there. The California laws on DWI/DUI are harsh. No one is exempted if convicted under these offenses.

The car insurance laws protect you from financial harm. If your car is accidentally hit, and you suffered a slight injury, there will be corresponding monetary equivalent to cover for your damage. The minimum liability insurance for one injured person is set at $15,000, for property damage at $5,000 and $30,000 for more than one injured or death. The car insurance shoulders the fee and not the vehicle owner.

Securing affordable car insurance is now made very convenient. Since most car insurance companies in California are promoting their premiums and other related services, they also present practical options to vehicle owners. The main reason why most car insurance companies are intensifying their marketing drive is that vehicle owners cannot use their cars if they do not have the car liability insurance. Driving without it simply means license suspension, registration revocation more fines, penalties, and citations.

Having to go through all the trouble is stress causing plus when you compute everything that you need to pays, it is far more than your monthly premium, no adding the negative record that is hard to delete. There is a lot of affordable California car insurance and requesting for a quote is very easy. You can enter your zip from this page, and you will be given different car insurance companies and from here, you can request for a premium quote and compare each of their offerings. You can also assess your current premium over the latest and see; how much savings can you make. Key-in your zip now to get the best deal.