Helpful agents are standing by: (213) 290-9179
Press play below to listen to our audio commercial:

California Car Insurance Programme for Low Income Earners

According to California state law, the minimum insurance coverage is $15,000 for one person bodily injury and $30,000 bodily injury for every accident which can cover for two or more people and $5,000 for property damage. California auto insurance laws are lenient because it does not put in place restrictions on personal bodily injury coverage as well as uninsured motorists.

Minimum coverage clearly outlines the least amount of coverage one can legally purchase as well as carries especially if he/she can drive and insure an automobile. As a matter of fact, one will have no choice but only to buy more and not less. With more coverage, this clearly indicates that one will be entitled to high premiums. But according to most drivers, this is the best option particularly for an individual who encounters a fatal accident.

For one to qualify for car insurance in California fit for low income earners, he/she must be 16 years and over to be issued with licences.

In California, one has to prove own car coverage because it is an SR-22 state. This is considered by looking into the amount of points on one’s license and also if one considers driving during the time that the license is suspended or after.

This state is also discouraging cell phone usage and texting particularly while is driving. In case this happens, one will have to cope up with severe penalties just as declared in the destructed driver law as well as banning texting.

Driving under the influence of alcohol means that one is driving with a blood alcohol content of 0.08% or beyond according to California auto insurance laws. For individuals who are driving over a 0.15% pay higher fines as penalties.

Did you know that California State is now sponsoring a program that enables one to obtain car insurance in California for low income earners? Well, they do and it ensures that one a cheaper coverage of $400 every month. In this coverage, one will obtain the basic limit of $10,000 bodily injury as well as death coverage, $20000 bodily injury per accident and $3000 property damage per accident.

No matter cheap or expensive, insurance companies in California are very strict and they would stop providing you their services especially if you are not doing the right thing. It is an offense to drive under the influence of alcohol or any other drug because this is putting the lives of other people and their property at risk hence California car insurance for low income earners is issued after one has proven that he/she is responsible.

Do you feel that it is time to find an explanation of the California car insurance for low income earners? Well, just type your zip on this page and get the best insurance quotes.